Australian Society for Biochemistry & Molecular Biology Prize

There shall be two prizes of $300 each for award each year which shall be known as the Australian Society for Biochemistry and Molecular Biology Prizes.

Offered by ANU College of Science


The prizes shall be awarded each year to the students who, in that year was enrolled in a program leading to the award of a degree of Bachelor in the College of Science; and achieved, respectively, the two highest average results in three of the following four courses:

  • Genes: Replication and Expression (BIOL2161);
  • Biochemistry of Nutrition (BIOL2171);
  • Molecular Biotechnology (BIOL2162); and
  • Cell Physiology in Health and Disease (BIOL2174).

Details of prizes including eligibility and Conditions of Award are subject to change without notice.

Sara Alzaanin
Innocentia Carissa
Riley Furbank
Gemma Hart
Siena Scott-Hickie
Callie Madeline Spooner
Capella Seaforth Maguire
Brianna Eggleton
Adam James Stafford-Bell
Aidan Patrick Smyth
Callum Kay
Prince Sebastian
Grace Patricia
Lucy Kirk
Emily Kane
Manyi Zeng
Yi Tong Vincent Aw
Yimei Zhou
Emily Kelsey Spierings
Benjamin Edward Clifton
Shelley Kiran Verma
Helen Rickards (Inaugural award)
Rosalind Attenborough (Inaugural award)

Field of study


Reference Documents

Use contact details to request an alternative file format.